Kid's Irish Dance classes

                               2020 Timetable

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We accept Active & Creative Kid's vouchers

TERM DATES

TERM 3 2020:

Face to face and online classes

Canterbury (10 weeks)

Monday 20th July - Monday 21st September

Summer Hill (10 weeks)

Wednesday 22nd July - Wednesday 23rd September

Balmain (10 weeks)

Thursday 23rd July - Thursday 24th September

Woolloomooloo (5 weeks online only

and then reviewed in the hope we can return to class)

Saturday 25th July - Saturday 22nd August

TERM 2 2020: Online classes

Canterbury (10 weeks)

Monday 27th April - Monday 29th June

Summer Hill (10 weeks)

Wednesday 29th April - Wednesday 1st July

Balmain (10 weeks)

Thursday 30th April - Thursday 2nd July

Woolloomooloo (10 weeks)

Saturday 2nd May - Saturday 4th July

TERM 1 2020: 

Canterbury (9 weeks)

Monday 10th February - Wednesday 6th April

Summer Hill (10 weeks)

Wednesday 5th February - Wednesday 8th April

Balmain (10 weeks)

Thursday 6th of February - Thursday 9th of April

Woolloomooloo (10 weeks)

Saturday 8th of February - Saturday 11th of April

Eastern Suburbs

Woolloomooloo

Mary McDonald Centre, 82 Bourke Street, Entry via Charles St, Woolloomooloo

 

SATURDAY

9am - 9.45am - Beginners

9.00 - 10.30 am - Elementary - Open

9.30 - 10.30 - Adults  Elementary

Inner West

Balmain/Birchgrove

St John the Evangelist Church Hall

Cnr Birchgrove Rd and Spring St

Balmain

THURSDAY

3.45 - 4.30pm - Beginners

4.30 - 5.30 pm - Primary & Intermediate 

Please reload

Inner West

Summer Hill

Summer Hill Church, 2 Henson Street  Summer Hill

 

WEDNESDAY 

3.30pm-4.15pm - Beginners 

4.00-5pm - Primary 

4.00 - 5.30pm - Elementary 

 

Please reload

Inner West

Canterbury

St Paul's Church Hall, 33 Church St. Canterbury NSW 2193

MONDAY

4.30-6.30 - Competition class

6.30-7.30 - Adult beginners

 

Please reload

 

FAQ's

 

At what age can my child start Irish Dancing?
Classes are suitable for both boys and girls from three years of age.

 

Do I need to sign up for a full term?
Yes, classes are per term (usually ten weeks) but we do offer a free trial class

 

Can I join in the middle of a term?
We can make exceptions bu it is advised to start at the beginning of a term

 

What should my child wear to class?

Children should wear clothes that are comfortable and easy to move in. Shorts and t-shirt is best.

 

Do they need to buy Irish dancing shoes?

Irish dancing shoes (pomps) and Irish dancing socks (poodle socks) are available to purchase from your teacher. They are no compulsory. 

 

What should my child bring to class?

A drink (it’s thirsty work!) and plenty of energy!