Kid's Irish Dance classes

                               2019 Timetable

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Inner West

Summer Hill

Summer Hill Community Centre, 131 Smith Street  Summer Hill

 

WEDNESDAY 

3.30pm-4.15pm - Beginners 

4.00-5pm - Primary 

 

Please reload

Eastern Suburbs

Woolloomooloo

Mary McDonald Centre, 82 Bourke Street, Entry via Charles St, Woolloomooloo

 

SATURDAY

9am - 9.45am - Beginners

9.00 - 10.30 am - Primary & Intermediate 

Inner West

Balmain/Birchgrove

St John the Evangelist Church Hall

Cnr Birchgrove Rd and Spring St

Balmain

THURSDAY

3.45 - 4.30pm - Beginners

4.30 - 5.30 pm - Primary & Intermediate 

Please reload

TERM DATES

TERM 4 2019: 

Summer Hill (9 weeks) Cost: $108

Wednesday 16th October - Wednesday 11th December

Balmain (9 weeks) Cost: $108

Thursday 17th October - Thursday 12th September

Woolloomooloo (9 weeks) Cost: $108 for 45mins/$135 for 90 mins

Saturday 19th October - Saturday 14th December

 

 

TERM 3 2019: 

Summer Hill (10 weeks) Cost: $120

Wednesday 24th July - Wednesday 25th September

Balmain (10 weeks) Cost: $120

Thursday 25th July - Thursday 26th September

Woolloomooloo (10 weeks) Cost: $120

Saturday 27th July - Saturday 28th September

TERM 2 2019: 

Summer Hill (7 weeks) Cost: $84

Wednesday 1st May - Wednesday 3rd July

Please note there will be no class on June 5th, 12th or 19th

Balmain (8 weeks) Cost: $96

Thursday 2nd May - Thursday 4th July

Please note there will be no class June 6th or 13th

Woolloomooloo (10 weeks) Cost: $120

Saturday 4th May - Saturday 6th July

TERM 1 2019: 

Summer Hill (10 weeks)

Wednesday 6th February - Wednesday 10th April

Balmain (10 weeks)

Thursday 7th of February - Thursday 11th of April

Woolloomooloo (10 weeks)

Saturday 9th of February - Saturday 13th of April

 

FAQ's

 

At what age can my child start Irish Dancing?
Classes are suitable for both boys and girls from three years of age.

 

Do I need to sign up for a full term?
No, you are welcome to come along and try a class without any requirement to commit to a full term.

 

Can I join in the middle of a term?
Yes, you are welcome to join the class and any point throughout the year.

 

How much do classes cost?

If you wish to pay for individual classes, the cost is $15. If you pay for a full term, the cost per class is $12 times the number of weeks in the term. You are welcome to complete a trial class before committing to the full term.

 

Where are classes held?

Classes are held in the sports hall of the PCYC, Woolloomooloo located on the corner of Riley Street and Cathedral Strret or in the Summer Hill Community Centre. Click here for a map. 

 

Is there parking close by?

Yes, the Woollworths carpark (entrance loacted on Riley Street) is about a three minute walk from the PCYC. It is free for the first ninety minutes (and then jumps significantly in price!). There is also street parking around the sports hall.

There is amble street parking available in Summer Hill. 

 

How do I sign up?

Send us an email or give us a call to let us know you are interested. Then just come along to a class and try it out.

 

What should my child wear to class?

Children should wear clothes that are comfortable and easy to move in. Shorts and t-shirt is best.

 

Do they need to buy Irish dancing shoes?

Irish dancing shoes (pomps) and Irish dancing socks (poodle socks) are available to purchase from your teacher.

 

What should my child bring to class?

A drink (it’s thirsty work!) and plenty of energy!

 

Are there any other classes available?

Kennedy Irish dance School runs an adult Irish dance and fitness class every Monday evening. At present, the only kid's classes available are those listed above. We do have plans to expand to other locations. If you would like to see an Irish dance class in your area, please get in touch and let us know.